May The Light Of Gaudiness Prevail Upon You

You were a daughter of land

That was once a home to all religions

You were from the people

Once known for tolerance, kindness

Love hospitality, civilization, gentleness

Today I weep and mourn

The flowers of this garden have become thrones

They have beaten, killed and burn you

Prior to they find you  guilty

But you know Dear Farkhunda

Heart of Kabul has witness you  bleeding

So it spreads your fragrance around

River of Kabul has witnessed  you burning

So it whispers tyour name in the wind

I have witnessed tyou alone and unguarded

So I call you victim of ignorance

What it means to lose you

These ignorant will never know

My killers,

You may not seen me anymore

As you have murdered me

But I pray

May the clock of justice is set

May the light of gaudiness prevail upon you

May Love replaces hatred in you

3 thoughts on “May The Light Of Gaudiness Prevail Upon You

Leave a Reply

