A Gift So Precious

When your memories flashed back

The white snow

Seemed like cherry blossom of spring

The freezing morning

Felt like hot evening in summer

The naked trees

Looked covered with maple leave of autumn

The foggy cold day

Shined like pine Christmass tree of winter

When your memories dwelled in my heart

The chilling wind hugged me tight

The snow kissed me on my nose

The stars twinkled in my eyes

The moon lightened up my mood

The sun warmed me up

Oh, You don’t know, Yes you don’t know

How I loved this neurological response

Of everything surrounded me

So delightfully so colorfully

Words felt short to describe

The tickling I got

I smiled smiled smiled

Knowing you were a gift

So precious so loved

2 thoughts on “A Gift So Precious

Leave a Reply

